June 18-24

June 18. Inspired by Habit. A week. IMG_8160.JPG

Birthday donut surprise visit, with a Boston Cream no less. Also, this couple! Check out this girl’s blog.

IMG_8215.JPG

I didn’t know I needed you until I had you.

IMG_8217.JPG

Lin-Manuel Miranda says that New York is the greatest city in the world but I’m starting to disagree.

IMG_8180.JPG

This moment left me quiet in heart and mind. 

June 19. Church, Shane’s, baking Pink Lemonade Bars, call with Emily, it was hot outside, Wizard, Margaret laundry times, Boggle, beets & asparagus, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (first half).

June 20. Happy Birthday, my sweet momma. 

IMG_8246.JPG

Feeling feelings that I don’t want to feel, and wishing I could spend a day looking at the sunlight in the window.

IMG_8228.JPG

My shorts were sandy and wet with lake water. We ran to the beach and swam in the lake during lunch. Running is giving me more confidence.

IMG_8244.JPG

I find myself here.

IMG_8245.JPG

A full moon on the first night of summer.

June 21. Running again.

 

IMG_8252.JPG

I GET TO BE IN THE ROOM WHERE IT HAPPENS!

IMG_8255.JPG

I came home to find my roommate reading my copy of The Merchant of Venice. This is what dreams are made of.

June 22.

IMG_8260.JPG

IMG_8292.JPG
I walk past this community garden each morning and evening.

June 23. 

IMG_8291.JPG

The Maytrees by Annie Dillard.

June 24. 

IMG_8290.JPG

The quality of mercy is not strain’d.
Leave a Reply

